Littletown Primary School Shortlisted For TES School Awards

Littletown Primary Academy, in Honiton, have been rewarded for their ‘innovative use of technology’ by being shortlisted for a TES Schools Award

The school was nominated by Computeam - who have worked closely with the school to provide technology-enabled learning across the campus. 

The TES School awards recognise the most outstanding institutions in the education sector and Littletown Primary Academy has been shortlisted in the innovative use of technology to influence outcomes category. 

Headteacher David Perkins said:” I am delighted that Littletown Primary Academy has been shortlisted for this award regarding our new approach to technology in the school, just six months in to our journey. I am amazed every day by the variety of things that the children are doing using devices and software to enrich their learning and impact on progress. 

“This high level combination of computing skills, digital literacy and collaborative learning will be crucial to these pupils as they move to secondary school and adult life.' 

Tes editor Ann Mroz said: “It is wonderful to see such great ideas and excellent practice emerging from our schools and teachers, especially at a time when schools are under financial pressure. 

“We had a record number of entries this year and the standard was very high, so all those shortlisted should be very proud as it is an extraordinary achievement to be on the shortlist.”

A spokesman for Computeam added: “We are delighted our nomination of Littletown Primary Academy has been successful. The school embraced our collaborative solution for IT throughout the school and it is fantastic to see how the pupils have engaged with the change. 

“We wish Littletown Primary Academy luck at the awards.”

The winners will be revealed at a gala awards evening at the Grosvenor House Hotel in Park Lane, London on Friday 21st June. 

To find out more about the solutions at Littletown Primary Academy, please watch the video below:

Posted on May 7th 2019

Loading... Updating page...